End of the Week Quotes 07/29/16

Hey, everyone!

So, right now I’m in the midst of writing two stories… I’m currently working on part five of Flight, and a new story I just started yesterday at work! I am so excited to share it with all of you, now it’s just a matter of me finishing it to share with everyone! The idea just popped up in my head and I wasn’t able to do anything else at least until I started the piece… You all know how that works. 🙂 So today, I’m feeling a little “blah.” You know? I shouldn’t feel that way, since it’s FRIDAY and I have a whole weekend of reading, writing, recording, and relaxation ahead! For now, I’m going to leave you with some quotes I found, and wrote on my boards at my work desk yesterday. A little background on this:

At my old job, I had to fill out this daily checklist thing of busywork for every shift I worked, and a lot of the time, I wrote down quotes on the back of the sheet. Little did I know, my coworker that reviewed those sheets loved getting those quotes. One day, she startled me, and called right as I clocked in. I still remember how my stomach sank when she just flat out said, “I’m disappointed this morning.” I got worried and asked why, and she laughed and said, “You always send me these awesome quotes, and I didn’t get any on my desk this morning! What’s that about?” And ever since, I’ve sent quotes to her. With my new job, I write them on my boards maybe once or twice a week (depending on my moods), and I send her pictures. Without further ado, here are the quotes on my board this week!

  • “Kind words are short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.” -Mother Teresa

(This has been a favorite of mine since last summer, when I originally found it. People always ask me how I’m so nice and patient with people, and I feel like this explains why. A little kindness goes a long way!)

  • “The only time you fail is when you fall down and stay down.” -Stephen Richards

(Thanks for this one, Goodreads! I needed to hear this one this week, while starting new projects!)

  • “Never worry about numbers. Help one person at a time, and always start with the person nearest you.” -Mother Teresa

(I’m a huge fan of her quotes, and I’ve always loved helping people, even when sometimes it feels overwhelming.)

  • “Be fanatically positive and militantly optimistic. If something is not to your liking, change your liking.” -Rick Steves

(Again… Thank you, Goodreads!)

Normally I just search Google Images for quotes, because I’ve had good luck there in the past and have found some really good ones. However, I also found that I would see a lot of duplicates, and would have some trouble finding new content, and would feel stuck. I decided to just use Google, and I found that Goodreads does have a whole page dedicated to quotes and that you can search by category. To be honest.. I have no idea how to access it from the actual Goodreads website, I just use Google to find that page too… 🙂

What are some of your favorite quotes, and have you found any that have really stuck with you?

I hope to get these next couple of stories up in the next few days, stay tuned!

Until then, have an awesome weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

